domingo, 7 de octubre de 2012

Don't forget BITTENCROSS!!!

BITTENCROSS emerged in November 2008 from the ashes of Fatal Portrait. After many conversations, three of the original founders of Fatal Portrait (Varhken, Phallux and Orgen) developed a new Black Metal project. While the new project was coming into shape, the guys got in touch with Pulsarth (from Noesis, a band where Phallux and Varhken also play) and asked him to be in charge of the bass.

In January 2009, the line up was completed with Abathor (from Gathering Darkness and Detriment Sorrow) as second guitarist. It was then when the composition works started; ten different songs were developed but only seven of them were finally recorded in Novermber at Khazad-Dûm studios, where the owner, Erun-Dagoth (Briargh, Hrizg, ex-CrystalMoors, Eldereon, Moonshine) produced the material, recorded, mixed and mastered all the songs that will be on the future album.

This new album, named “In honour…” will be the bands calling card aimed to all levels. BittenCross sign with SYSTEM-BEYOND record label in September 2010 for this new work, also, one of the main aims is to play in as many places as possible.

BittenCross, January 2011.


01. Intro
02. Twisted Betray of Fate
03. Liars in the Name of God
04. Masterpiece of Dementia
05. Iced Coffin
06. Enemies of Kingdom of Light
07. Interlude
08. Wendigo's Call
09. Fog of Madness
10. Outro
11. Frozen Mountain (Bonus Track)
12. Summoning the Leviathan (Bonus Track)

Orgen - Vocals (ex-Fatal Portrait, ex-Mordor, ex-Broken Spell)
Abathor - Guitars (CrystalMoors, ex-Detriment Sorrow, Gathering Darkness)
Phallux - Guitars (ex-Fatal Portrait)
Pulsarth - Bass (ex-CrystalMoors and ex-Eldereon as Gothmog on synths)
Varken - Drums (ex-Fatal Portrait, ex-Moonshine, guest on Forestdome in bass guitar)


No hay comentarios:

Publicar un comentario